

November 4, 2023

Ziad Faramand, MD, MSc NE Georgia Medical Center Dept. of Emergency Medicine 2214 Everly Way Gainesville, GA 30501

Dear Dr. Faramand:

It is my honor to inform you that you have been selected as this year's recipient of the

Georgia College of Emergency Physicians In-Training Professionalism and Service Award

The GCEP ED In-Training Professionalism and Service Award is presented to a Resident or Fellow who demonstrates outstanding patient care in a professional and compassionate manner, and who has provided significant service to the Chapter or their community.

Ziad, it is without a doubt that your outstanding work at Northeast Georgia Medical Center deserves our recognition. It will be my honor to present this award to you during the Georgia Emergency Medicine Leadership & Advocacy Conference (GEMLAC) at the Ritz Carlton Lake Oconee. The meeting will take place Thursday and Friday, November 30th and December 1st, 2023 and the award will be presented on the afternoon of Thursday, November 30th, just prior to our reception. Please feel free to invite anyone of significance to watch you receive your award.

We are happy to secure and pay for a hotel room for the night of Thursday, November 30th so please let us know if you would like us to do so. We also hope you will be able to join us for the entire conference. You can register at www.gcep.org and we can extend your stay to include Wednesday night (Wednesday night would be at your own expense).

If you are unable to attend the presentation, please let us know.

Kindest regards,

CC:

Brett Cannon, MD, FACEP President, Georgia College of Emergency Physicians

> John Sy, DO, FACEP – GCEP Awards Committee Chair Josh Mugele MD

HEADQUARTERS

6134 Poplar Bluff Circle Suite 101 Peachtree Corners, Georgia 30092 770-613-0932 305-422-3327 (FAX) www.gcep.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Brett Cannon, MD, FACEP President Shamie Das, MD, FACEP President-Elect Beniamin Lefkove, MD, FACEP Secretary/Treasurer James L. Smith, MD, FACEP Immediate Past President DW "Chip" Pettigrew, MD, FACEP Board Rep to the EC

Matt Astin, MD, FACEP Troy Akers, DO, FACEP Mustafa Bahramand, MD Karly Flemmons, MD Mark Griffiths, MD, FAAP, FACEP Hawa Henderson, DO Saket Kumar, MD Tom Li, MD Daniel McCollum, MD, FACEP Sagar Mehta, MD Laura Oh, MD, FACEP Anwar Osborne, MD, MPM, FACEP Matt Rudy, MD, FACEP Richard B. Schwartz, MD, FACEP John Wood, MD, FACEP Matthew Wheatley, MD, FACEP David Wright, MD, FACEP

COUNCILLORS

Matt Astin, MD, FACEP Brett Cannon, MD, FACEP James Dugal, MD, FACEP Matt Keadey, MD, FACEP Jeffrey Linzer Sr., MD, FAAP, FACEP D.W. "Chip" Pettigrew, III, MD, FACEP James L. Smith, MD, FACEP John Sy, DO, FACEP Matthew J. Watson, MD, FACEP

LEADERSHIP FELLOWS Karli Okeson, MD

Alison Ruch, MD, FACEP Jessica Walsh O'Sullivan, MD Kathryn West, MD

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Tara M. Morrison, CAE, CMP