Alix Schnibben, PharmD, BCACP, CTTS

Provider name:
Alix Schnibben, PharmD, BCACP, CTTS

Education & Certifications

Medical School:
South Carolina College of Pharmacy, University of South Carolina
Virginia Commonwealth University
Ambulatory Care Pharmacy Tobacco Treatment Specialist


Dr. Alix Schnibben, PharmD, BCACP, CTTS obtained her Doctor of Pharmacy from the South Carolina College of Pharmacy at the University of South Carolina in 2011 and completed her Postgraduate Year One (PGY1) Community Pharmacy Practice Residency at Virginia Commonwealth University in 2012. After her residency, she became a pharmacy manager with Walgreens and served as Market Lead for Wellness Programs.

In 2014, Dr. Schnibben took a position at Ft Stewart in Hinesville, GA as a clinical pharmacist specializing in disease state management, polypharmacy, and tobacco cessation. Dr. Schnibben transitioned in 2016 to St. Joseph’s/Candler Health System Center for Medication Management in Savannah, GA as a clinical pharmacy specialist in ambulatory care. With St. Joseph’s/Candler Health System, Dr. Schnibben worked in the anticoagulation clinic and was embedded in primary care clinics to provide direct patient care. She established a co-visit model with primary care physicians and nurse practitioners to perform annual wellness visits and disease state management.

Recently, she started with Northeast Georgia Physician Georgia Physician Group as an ambulatory care pharmacist working to establish ambulatory pharmacy services.

She is a member of the American Pharmacists Association, American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, Georgia Society of Health-System Pharmacists and Association for the Treatment of Tobacco Use and Dependence. Dr. Schnibben is Board Certified in Ambulatory Care Pharmacy and a Tobacco Treatment Specialist. She is an adjunct clinical assistant professor at the University of Georgia College of Pharmacy.

Dr. Schnibben was been awarded the Georgia Medical Society Healthcare Hero Award for tobacco cessation education (2016) and Georgia Society of Health-System Pharmacists Pharmaco-economics Research Award (2019).