Congratulations to the Internal Medicine Residency 2024 Graduates

June 6, 2024

The Internal Medicine Residency class of 2024 at Northeast Georgia Medical Center (NGMC) is ready for their next chapter. NGMC is excited to have three graduating residents accept positions and stay with the health system, while others have been accepted into competitive fellowship programs or jobs elsewhere in the state and country. Please stay in touch with us and we hope your path finds you back to NGMC!

Internal Medicine

  • Zainab Abbasi, MD
    (Hospitalist) Brown University Miriam Hospital, Providence, RI
  • Tanya Aggarwal, MD
    (Endocrinology Fellowship) University of Nebraska Medical Center, Omaha, NE
  • Ange A. Mele, MD
    (Hospitalist) Northeast Georgia Medical Center, Gainesville, GA
  • Hossny Alaws, MD
    (Pulmonary and Critical Care Fellowship) Mayo Clinic, Jacksonville, FL
  • Sheena Bhushan, MD
    (Hepatology Fellowship) Liver Institute Northwest, Seattle, WA
  • Aditya Ghosh, MD
    (Senior Associate Consultant of Internal Medicine) Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN
  • Abdullah Ismail, MD
    (Hospitalist) Clinton, MD
  • Swathi Kanakamedala, DO
    (Hematology & Oncology Fellowship) University of Florida, Gainesville, FL
  • Michael Klein, MD
    (Hospitalist) Banner Health Baywood Medical Center, Mesa, AZ
  • Akshay Kumar, MD
    (Hospitalist) Piedmont Augusta Hospital, GA
  • Nina Le, DO
    (Hospitalist) University of Florida, Jacksonville, FL
  • Nicole McGuire, MD
    (Hospitalist) Banner Health, Phoenix, AZ
  • Aleksandros Mihilli, MD
    (Nocturnist/Hospitalist) Yale New Haven, CT
  • Olivia Peralta, MD
    (Hospitalist) Northeast Georgia Medical Center, Gainesville, GA
  • Stephanny Reyes, MD
    (Endocrinology Fellowship) University of Connecticut, Farmington, CT
  • Ruben Ruiz Vega, MD
    (Hematology & Oncology Fellowship) University of Florida, Gainesville, FL
  • Alexander Santos, DO
    (Infectious Disease Fellowship) PRISMA Health – Upstate, Greenville, SC
  • Chail Shah, MD
    (Neuro Critical Care Fellowship) UT Southwestern Medical Center, Dallas, TX
  • Anais Yakana, MD, MPH
  • Pratikkumar Patel, MD
    (Pulmonary & Critical Care Fellowship) Wake Forest University, Winston-Salem, NC
  • Ibrar Anjum, MD
    (PRN Hospitalist) NGMC, Gainesville, GA